What our customers say about us

Here are just a few of the reviews received recently from our customers:

Friend booked for ten of us to eat before the Panto at the Regent, food was fabulous and the service was excellent, such a welcoming atmosphere. Would definitely recommend and will definitely be going back !

Name: Sharon Seddon Date Visited: 30 December 2016 WRITE REVIEW

Four "Old Girls" met for a school reunion and had a lovely meal - the food was good and the restaurant relaxed so we had plenty of opportunity to chat.

Name: Anne Date Visited: 04/07/12 WRITE REVIEW

A reunion for four old girls - all ex Orme GS. Hadn't got together for 15 or so years. Fabulous lunch - huge variety on the the menu suited us all, even me who is a raw foodie and likes ice in red wine. There's always one. Service impeccable food sumptuous.

Well done!

Name: Susan Jeffery Date Visited: 04/07/12 WRITE REVIEW

It was my wifes 30th birthday and the restaurant staff helped to organise a fantastic party for her, one she will never forget. We were given the room upstairs and Marcello even decorated for me with bunting, banners and photos as it was a surprise party for my wife. The place looked excellent.

Everyone agreed the food was fantastic, I think from the party of 30 most things from the menu were ordered, everything tasted superb. The two cakes they made for desert were the best I've had from any restaurant.

Overall, very friendly, food fantastic and the people who work there are a credit to the place.

Thanks for a wonderful evening.

Chris & Laura

Name: Chris Rhodes/Laura Rhodes Date Visited: 03/26/12 WRITE REVIEW

Christmas Lunch

J.B. Priestley is alleged to have said
'I spent a week in Stoke one Sunday' I would not mind spending a week in Stoke if I could eat at the Bella Napoli every night. The Christmas Lunch menu was delightful, thank you!

James Briggs

Name: James Briggs Date Visited: 12/25/11 WRITE REVIEW

A pre-concert meal. The salmon was superb,the atmosphere warm and friendly, the service brisk without being 'pushy'and the ambience perfect, arguably the best place in town. I shall return!

Katy Rog.

Name: Kathleen Rogers Date Visited: 12/09/11 WRITE REVIEW

A pre-concert dinner at La Bella Napoli is , and has been for several years, one of the highlights of our life. Having sampled most of the menu we have never yet had a meal that was less than excellent. On the 11th you excelled yourrselves. The grilled sardine starter was delicious, the sea bream heavenly and the cassata ice cream dessert a fitting finale. The welcome is always warm, the service friendly and prompt, the cooking and presentation first class, the wines are well chosen and the willingness of the staff to cater for odd tastes like our daughter's barbaric practice of drinking red wine with ice without raising even an eyebrow or a sorrowful shake of the head is a tribute to their professionalism. Roll on the 9th December Berlioz, Beethoven and La Bella Napoli cannot come soon enough. By the way my wife enjoyed her meal as well!

Mike Rogers

Name: Kathlen and Mike Rogers Date Visited: 11/11/11 WRITE REVIEW

To Terry & the Ladies who Served us at our work do last Friday night (4th November), your whole professional approach and excellent service all contributed to making our Staff Pre-Christmas Night out a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Please express our Thanks to everyone concerned, from organising the event to the service on the night, it couldn't be faulted - MANY THANKS AGAIN TO ALL CONCERNED!
David Norwood, Ken Jervis Kia

Name: David Norwood Date Visited: 11/04/11 WRITE REVIEW

Amazing restaurant! The fillet steak and diane sauce is to die for and excellent value for money. I visit this restaurant regularly and would recommend it. Excellent service and very friendly staff. Must visit! 10 out of 10.

Name: Sharon Date Visited: 11/01/11 WRITE REVIEW

Visited restaurant last night, we all had a very enjoyable meal at your restaurant!! Left a positive review on trip advisor. You deserve it!! Many Thanks.

Name: Gail MISCIKAS Date Visited: 10/31/11 WRITE REVIEW

First visit to this restaurant, very impressed with the initial layout. The garlic mushrooms and duck salad starters were very good. Fillet steak with red wine sauce and the sea bream were exceptional. Profiteroles and cheesecake were heavenly. Service was very prompt and staff very friendly.
Overall first class and best place in the area by far. Well done.

Name: Paul Date Visited: 08/14/11 WRITE REVIEW

We had a great nite. Ten of us on Saturday nite my friends birthday and everyone enjoyed so much the meals. Service was very good, food was quality and the enviroment was so nice and relaxing. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Name: Louise Date Visited: 08/13/11 WRITE REVIEW

We celebrated our wedding here last week and it was truly lovely. The atmosphere was really relaxed and the waiter, who I am afraid we did not know his name, was fantastic! Food was superb and our small party really enjoyed the whole experience. We will definitely be back. A 'taste of Italy' in the middle of Stoke-on-Trent. Thanks to all! Bellissimo! Ann and Bill.

Name: Ann and Bill Date Visited: 05/10/12 WRITE REVIEW

First night of the concert season, first dinner at La Bella Napoli. Excellent. warm welcome, friendly staff, efficient service and excellent food, Congratulations to all concerned especially the chef who prepared the swordfish, it was delicious.

Mike

Name: Mike Rogers Date Visited: 04/09/12 WRITE REVIEW

We were visiting S.O.T to attend an auction and chose this restaurant quite blindly. We had an amazing experience. Our starters and main courses were second to none, real food with real flavours. Service was great and atmosphere wonderful. The restaurant was not busy, it was early on a Sunday evening and so much more difficult to create an atmosphere. If only this restaurant was closer to where we live in Wales!!!!

Name: Y JENKINS Date Visited: 04/10/12 WRITE REVIEW

I was born in Stoke-on Trent but now live in Birmingham.Since discovering La Bella Napoli many months ago my wife and I always have lunch at this restaurant when visiting Hanley.The staff are always very friendly and there is a wide choice of excellent food at reasonable prices.We find that traditional Italian restaurants like this are fast disappearing only to be replaced by soulless "Italian"? chain restaurants.Such a pity the restaurant is so far from us but we will see you next for Mothers Day lunch.

Virginia and Mike Howard.

Name: Michael Howard Date Visited: several WRITE REVIEW

Dinner before the concert in the Victoria Hall. Always a good way to start the evening a chunky vegetable soup and fritura mista (If you don't know go and try it!), ; sea bass for a salmon loving wife and gamberoni ditto) for me rounded off with cappuchino and cassata. Place busy including the star soloist from the concert, service brisk but friendly, welcome warm, food to die for, the concert was brilliant too. After a week of turmoil I was going to say 'Shangri la' but that's not Neapolitan so just 'Thank you'.

Mike Rogers

Name: Kathleen and Mike Rogers Date Visited: Friday 11th April 2014 WRITE REVIEW

Visited for a pre theatre meal the service was amazing the food was fantastic will definitely be returning.

Name: Vicky Date Visited: 3.2.17 WRITE REVIEW

La Bella Napoli © 2017 - All rights reserved Restaurant Management System and Custom Web Design by